Fitness

Chocolate Melts and Cobra Heart [Hot Yoga Experience]

I agreed to attend hot yoga at Gotta Yoga (Univ), a free class my fellow wellwisher–@TheyCallMeSash found at Charlotte on the Cheap. It was a 9 ‘o clock class which is kind of early for us partygoers.

And after a long night of partying, I don’t believe I was in any shape to heat up these flimsy muscles in yoga. But to my surprise I was able to keep up, balancing and nailing every pose.

Sasha also did well and looked great in her eclectic pants. Our instructor admired them over the speaker, “those are some groovy pants.” The class agreed with onlooking smiles.

I, on the other hand, wore sweat pants to yoga class. This might seem strange, but I was looking to drop a few extra lbs., water weight, in this very heated class. I believe I did! “It’s all in the mind.”

Furthermore, I enjoyed it greatly so. With Vinyasa, I was able to focus on the here and now, be in the moment, center my spirit, and purge the less-than-perfect things I have/had going on in life. “Peace. Acceptance. Now forward.”

In the spirit of blogging–Sasha and I snapped photos of each other striking poses in class. “Chocolate Melts and Cobra Heart!” You’ll see just what I mean in the pics below. πŸ‘ˆ

20120929-154121.jpg

20120929-154131.jpg

20120929-154139.jpg

20120929-154613.jpg

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Melts and Cobra Heart [Hot Yoga Experience]

  1. People actually sweat in yoga

    Posted by Kmack | September 29, 2012, 4:11 pm

Well Did You Like This Post??

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

