Life

Self-Center Your Thoughts

What do you want to do today? What is it that YOU want? These are some of the questions I ask myself daily, so I can be clear on me, my tasks, my day, and my future. Fortunately, I have the luxury of focusing on me and my needs and desires with some of the choices I’ve made. I don’t have any children, so there aren’t any munchkins I have to run to the bus stop in the morning or otherwise plan my entire life around. Though someday, I’d be glad to do this, I’m glad it isn’t today.

I often see people making out their agendas contingent upon so-and-so. What’s so-and-so going to do? Like for instance when you have a big team project at work and you’ve got to wait on several mates to contribute in order to produce a finished product. And we all know that waiting on some people to complete tasks is like waiting on paint to dry. It takes forever. But what do you want to do? You cannot change anyone’s behavior, but you can control yours. Setting your mind on your excellence, your day, your future, will send you in the right direction in this and all situations.

What do you want? In life? I won’t go through all the possible relationships and associations you might have beyond the workplace. I will just say: “do what you makes you feel good.” Make the best healthy choices that you can make. Take care of your needs and wants, FIRST, and everything else will fall into place. Don’t wait on the other players or teammates in life, if isn’t absolutely necessary. Keep yourself focused on YOU, your wants, your needs, and your desires. Keep you in perspective.

A selfish yet sound post! A quick memo for my day and hopefully yours too. 🙌

Discussion

No comments yet.

Well Did You Like This Post??

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

